Speaker Profile


Carl Young

Owner, CYoungConsulting

Carl Young is an Author, Speaker, Trainer, Consultant, and Coach.  He holds a MBA and completed graduate studies in Accounting and Taxation.  He is a former CFO of a 275M, high growth technology based company.  He has over 25 years of senior level business management experience.  In addition, he has over 25 years of training experience in finance, accounting and business management.  Former CEO of his own small parts manufacturing company as well as former Senior Financial Associate of major consulting firm.

Carl is a member of the following organizations: American Society of Corporate Controllers, Council of Experts (investment firm Gersen & Lehrman), Society of Industry Leaders (sponsored by Standard & Poors), and the National Association of Accountants.

An engaging and entertaining speaker and trainer who draws from his experience as a former CFO to make relevant teaching points.  Sessions are rich in content, lively, full of energy and include plenty of audience interaction.  He has branded himself as Mr. Simplicity!  His goal is to make finance and accounting relevant to non-financial professionals using tools and techniques that are simple to understand and apply.

Controllers Changing Role in Today's Environment
Controllers Changing Role in Today's Environment

Speaker:Carl Young
Time: 30th May 2019 11:30 AM PDT | 02:30 PM EDT
Duration:75 Minutes
Model : FNAQ-9251

Thu
30
May 2019

Payroll Rules & Administration Made Simple
Payroll Rules & Administration Made Simple

Speaker:Carl Young
Time: 6th June 2018 10:00 AM PDT | 01:00 PM EDT
Duration:75 Minutes
Model : AQ-9022

Wed
06
Jun 2018

Rolling Forecasts: The Wave of Future
Rolling Forecasts: The Wave of Future

Speaker:Carl Young
Time: 11th July 2018 10:00 AM PDT | 01:00 PM EDT
Duration:90 Minutes
Model : AQ-9023

Wed
11
Jul 2018

No recorded webinars to list here.
No cd/dvd's available.